The Future is Now!

I’m done school! Done! I’m back! etc.

I’m busy looking for work, planning for the future, organizing my time and all that. I’ve been working on an update to the TRC website, torontorabbits.org. I’m reading the latest Sookie Stackhouse book! I’ve got tickets to Angels in America! And it’s spring! Apple blossoms! Major home renos!

Last week, we went away to visit my Grampa (80 years old!). We were gone less than 48 hours, we had a sitter come in twice, but still the rabbit didn’t do so well (through no fault of the sitter, I should note. Dude, in case you’re reading this, you’re the awesomest! Our bun’s just an effing suck). I came back to sludge, teeny tiny poops, and a reluctance to finish his greens. Not even 36 hours! He’s gotta man up. Since then, he’s mostly bounced back, but he’s incredibly lickey (like, he’s licking everything, desperately). I’m so excited at the thought of bonding him with another bun. I really feel he needs an intimate. Before that can happen I have to fix up the cage, and save some emergency dough — but I can see it, I can smell it, I can taste it!

Comment

